There are 16 (sixteen) Circle Offices under the Taxation Department of Meghalaya

Each  Circle  Office is  headed by a  Superintendent of Taxes  assisted by  Inspectors

Following  are  the  Circles/Locations  and  their  respective  Area-wise/Functional 
Jurisdiction :

SlNo Circle Office Location Area wise/Functional Jurisdiction
1 Circle-I Shillong Whole of Barabazar, Mawlonghat, Sweeper Lane upto Thangkhiew Petrol pump, all areas opposite Thangkhiew Petrol pump including Bimola, Fine Walk etc. Lower portion of Nichols Roy Building upto Motphran Point and Areas under Shella Bhoiaganj Development Block.
2 Circle-II Shillong Police Bazar area including Thana Road and Quinton Road upto the point opposite of old Singhania Cinema and areas under Mawphlang Development Block.
3 Circle-III Shillong Start from DCM Building, Umsohsun both  sides of G S Road upwards to Sweeper Lane (up to Thangkhiew Petrol Pump), all areas opposite Nichols Roy Building upto Mawkhar Police Point, Mawkhar Police Point all areas opposite Jeepstand, Qualapati, Lamavilla, Mawkhar, Jaiaw, Wahingdoh, Umsohsun, Riatsamthiah, Sunny Hill, Mawlai, Mawiong and areas under Mawsynram Development Block
4 Circle-IV Shillong 29A Cantonment upto drain adjacent Hills Hardware and Rani Hotel, Upper Shillong, areas under Mylliem Development Block (excluding those areas specifically mentioned in other Circles).
5 Circle-V Shillong Paltan Bazar, Luckier Road, Jhalupara, Barapathar, Mawprem all areas of Jeepstand opposite Barabazar, Jeepstand left side opposite Qualapati upto District Council Point and areas under Mawkynrew Development Block.
6 Circle-VI Shillong Dhanketi, Malki, Nongthymmai, Happy Valley, Madanrting, Umpling, Jingkieng, Nongrim Hills, Rynjah, Pohkseh, Risa Colony, Fruit Garden, Motinagar, Laitkor and areas under Mawryngkneng Development Block.
7 Circle-VII Shillong Laban, Kench's Trace, Rilbong, Bishnupur, Lawsohtun, Keating Road, European Ward, Upper and Lower Lachumiere, LUmparing, Kachari Road, inclusive of all areas opposite Meghalaya Legislative Assembly and Presbyterian Church Police Bazar and Areas under Laitkroh Development Block.
8 Circle-VIII Shillong Laitumkhrah, Polo, Golflink, Pynthorbah, Langkyrding, Nongmynsong, Mawpat, Jail Road, Oakland and areas under Pynursla Development Block.
9 Williamnagar Circle Williamnagar Covers the whole of East Garo Hills District
10 Tura Circle I Tura All areas within Tura Municipality Board on the right hand side of N.H.51 starting from Chasingre to Tura Bazaar, from Tura Dalu Road Police Point to Hawakhana Police Point then to Circuit House Police Point to Araimile Police point extending upto MBOSE and whole of West Garo Hills excluding areas under Ampati Sub-Division, Gambegre Block, Dalu Block, zikjak Block
11 Jowai Circle Jowai Covers the whole of Jaintia Hills District
12 Ri Bhoi Circle Byrnihat Covers the whole of Ri Bhoi District
13 Non-resident Circle Shillong Covers all Non-resident dealers
14 Nongstoin Circle Nongstoin Covers the whole of West Khasi Hills District
15 Khliehriat Circle Khliehriat Covers area under Khliehriat Sub-Divsion
16 Tura Circle II Tura All the areas within Tura Municipality Board on the left hand side of the N.H.51 starting from Chasingre to Tura Bazaar then from Tura Dalu Road Police Point to Hawakhana Police POint then to Circuit House Police Point to Araimile Police Point extending upto MBOSE and areas of West Garo Hills not included under Tura Circle I. And whole of South Garo Hills excluding Nongalbibra and Siju areas